Committee Structure

The Planning Committee determined there are five areas where the CTNext Innovation Place grant would maximize the positive impact in our community. The areas are:

  • Bioscience
  • Digital Divide
  • Digital Tech
  • Educational Institutions
  • Incubators/Development

Each committee will meet once a month to determine methods for achieving the program goals by identifying:

  • Immediate needs
  • Long-term trends
  • Potential partnerships
  • New projects

The subcommittees will report to the full committee to discuss the interdependencies between the subcommittees' issues and recommendations. Each committee will have a chair and a co-chair.

ECIC Committee

Krishna Sampath, Director A100 Software Training
Kevin Ewing, Baobab Studios
Fitz Walker, Jr., Founder and CEO Bartron Medical Imaging
Clay Williams, City of New Haven Small Business Office
Andy Wolf, City of New Haven Director of Arts, Culture and Tourism
Mike Piscitelli, City of New Haven Deputy Economic Development Administrator
Will Ginsberg, President & CEO Community Foundation for Greater New Haven
Dorsey Kendrick, PhD, President Gateway College
Pam Walsh, Gateway Community College
Erika Lynch, Gateway Community College
Merilee Rousatt, Gateway Community College
Tyisha Walker, President New Haven Board of Alders
Malcolm Welfare, New Haven Public Schools
John Padilla, President Padilla Consulting
Sam Chauncey, Fouding President Science Park Development Corporation
Pedro Soto, President Spacecraft Manufacturing (Chairman New Haven Development Commission)
Lisa Van Zanten, Technolutions
Dr. Yvonne Akpalu, Why Science
Senator Gary Winfield, Connecticut General Assembly
Kyle Jensen, Yale SOM Entrepreneurship Program


Steering Committee
Slate Ballard, The Grove: Chair
Rich Jacob, Yale University, Associate Vice President for Federal and State Relations: Vice-chair

Marcia Fournier, Bioarray Genetics: Co-chair
Liz Power, Achillion - Pharmaceuticals: Co-chair
Dr. Milind Deshpane, Achillion - Pharmaceuticals CEO
Tim Shannon, Arvinas - Pharmaceuticals CEO
Colleen Cuffaro, Canaan Partners

Digital Divide
Curtis Hill, Executive Director Cfal: Co-chair
Vicki Bozzuto, Gateway Community College: Co-chair
Martha Brogan, Director New Haven Public Library: Co-chair
James Barber, Director of Community Engagement at Southern Connecticut State University
Darryl Brackeen, Jr., New Haven Board of Alders
Bill Villano, Workforce Alliance
Melissa Mason, New Haven Works
Erik Clemmons, ConnCat
Julio Mansilla, A100

Digital Tech
Bruce Seymour, Founder and CEO MEA Mobile: Co-chair
Andy Greenawalt, President Gnostic Ventures: Co-chair
Sukh Grewal, Founder and CEO Veoci
Stephen Young, CEO Square 9
Alex Sulpasso, Director Operations Continuity
Barry Berman, President & CEO CRN - Radio
Derrick Draughn, Founder & President Draughn Solutions
Ben Berkowitz, Founder & CEO SeeClickFix
Alexander Clark, President & CEO Technolutions
Darice Gall, Technolutions
Michael Dunn, NetSecure
Julio Mansilla, A100
David Salinas, Found and Developer The DistriCT New Haven
Jim Boyle, Director Yale Entrepreneurship Institute

Rich Jacob, Yale University, Associate Vice President for Federal and State Relations: Vice-chair
Todd Ryder, Southern Connecticut State University: Co-chair
Brian Kench, PhD, Dean School of Business University of New Haven
Bill Aniskovich, Director Business Programs Albertus Magnus College
Dr. Christine Broadbridge, Dean of Graduate Studies, Research at Southern Connecticut State University
Ian Canning, Southern Connecticut State University
Brian Marks, PhD, Southern Connecticut State University
Vicki Bozzuto, Gateway Community College


Clio Nicolakis, Science Park Development Corporation: Co-chair
Slate Ballard, The Grove New Haven: Co-chair
Martha Brogan, Directory New Haven Public Library: Co-chair
David Salinas, Found and Developer The DistriCT New Haven
Christina Kane, The Grove New Haven
JR Logan, Executive Director MakeHaven
David Silverstone, President Science Park Development Corporation
Adam Muniz, Director Startup Grind
Jim Boyle, Yale Entrepreneurship Institute
Sue Rapini, Greater New Haven Chamber of Commerce

Institutional Partners

  • Kip Bergstrom, CTNext
  • Daryl Jones, City of New Haven Controller
  • Matthew Nemerson, Economic Development Administrator City of New Haven
  • Ginny Kozlowski, Economic Development Corporation of New Haven
  • Darryl Brackeen, Jr., New Haven Board of Alders
  • Nicole Licata Grant, UIL Holdings
  • Ted Norris, South Central Regional Water Authority
  • Konstantine Drakonakis, New Haven Director Launch Capital

Contact us

  • Phone


  • Email
    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Address
    PO Box 1576
    New Haven, CT 06506

Copyright ©2018 Elm City Innovation Collaborative • PO Box 1576 • New Haven, Connecticut • 203-809-9340 or 203-785-1000